CVE-2024-21287
HighExploitedPublic exploitThe supported version that is affected is 9.3.6.
Published Nov 18, 2024 · Updated Oct 27, 2025
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2024-21287 is a high-severity vulnerability (CVSS 7.5 v3.1) affecting Agile Plm Framework (Oracle), Agile Product Lifecycle Management (Oracle).
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Nov 18, 2024. Public exploit code is available.
- EPSS estimates a 1.7% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v3.1
7.5
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
1.7%
Higher than 77.1% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
4 catalog listings
Public exploit code
Available
Proof-of-concept or weaponized module
Get the full CVE-2024-21287 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
Vulnerability in the Oracle Agile PLM Framework product of Oracle Supply Chain (component: Software Development Kit, Process Extension). The supported version that is affected is 9.3.6. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Agile PLM Framework. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in unauthorized access to critical data or complete access to all Oracle Agile PLM Framework accessible data. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 7.5 (Confidentiality impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N).
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| CISA KEV | Nov 21, 2024 | Dec 12, 2024 | Not reported |
| Industry KEV feed | Nov 18, 2024 | Dec 12, 2024 | Not reported |
| CIRCL KEV | Nov 21, 2024 | Dec 12, 2024 | Not reported |
| ENISA EUVD | Nov 21, 2024 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: Apply mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.
Affected Products
2 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| Agile Plm FrameworkOracle | 9.3.6 | n/a |
| Agile Product Lifecycle ManagementOracle | 9.3.6 | n/a |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Nov 18, 2024
Added to Industry KEV feed
Nov 18, 2024
Added to CISA KEV
Nov 21, 2024
Added to CIRCL KEV
Nov 21, 2024
Added to ENISA EUVD
Nov 21, 2024
Last updated
Oct 27, 2025
Weakness Type
- CWE-863 Incorrect Authorization
References
FAQ
Common Questions.
Vulnerability in the Oracle Agile PLM Framework product of Oracle Supply Chain (component: Software Development Kit, Process Extension).
Affected: Agile Plm Framework (Oracle) versions 9.3.6; Agile Product Lifecycle Management (Oracle) versions 9.3.6. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Nov 18, 2024.
Yes. It was added on Nov 21, 2024 with a federal remediation due date of Dec 12, 2024.
Public exploit code is available.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2024-21287 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo