Skip to content
Vulnerability Intelligence

CVE-2024-21182

HighExploitedPublic exploit

Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via T3, IIOP to compromise Oracle WebLogic Server.

Published Jul 16, 2024 · Updated Jun 2, 2026

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2024-21182 is a high-severity vulnerability (CVSS 7.5 v3.1) affecting WebLogic Server (Oracle).
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Jun 1, 2026. Public exploit code is available.
  • EPSS estimates a 74% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

CVSS v3.1

7.5

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

74%

Higher than 99.4% of all scored CVEs

Exploited in the wild

Yes

4 catalog listings

Public exploit code

Available

Proof-of-concept or weaponized module

Get the full CVE-2024-21182 brief as a PDF

Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.

Description

Vulnerability in the Oracle WebLogic Server product of Oracle Fusion Middleware (component: Core). Supported versions that are affected are 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.1.0.0. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via T3, IIOP to compromise Oracle WebLogic Server. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in unauthorized access to critical data or complete access to all Oracle WebLogic Server accessible data. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 7.5 (Confidentiality impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N).

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
CISA KEVJun 1, 2026Jun 4, 2026Not reported
Industry KEV feedJun 1, 2026Jun 4, 2026Not reported
CIRCL KEVJun 1, 2026Jun 4, 2026Not reported
ENISA EUVDJun 1, 2026n/aNot reported

Required action: Apply mitigations per vendor instructions, follow applicable BOD 22-01 guidance for cloud services, or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.

Affected Products

3 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
WebLogic ServerOracle12.2.1.4.0, 14.1.1.0.0, >= 12.2.1.4.0n/a

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    Jul 16, 2024

  2. Added to CISA KEV

    Jun 1, 2026

  3. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Jun 1, 2026

  4. Added to CIRCL KEV

    Jun 1, 2026

  5. Added to ENISA EUVD

    Jun 1, 2026

  6. Last updated

    Jun 2, 2026

References

1 more references in the full CVE brief

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2024-21182 Running On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.

Request A Demo