CVE-2024-20953
HighExploitedPublic exploitThe supported version that is affected is 9.3.6.
Published Feb 19, 2024 · Updated Oct 21, 2025
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2024-20953 is a high-severity vulnerability (CVSS 8.8 v3.1) affecting Agile Product Lifecycle Management (Oracle), Agile PLM Framework.
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Feb 24, 2025. Public exploit code is available.
- EPSS estimates a 3.9% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v3.1
8.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
3.9%
Higher than 90.2% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
4 catalog listings
Public exploit code
Available
Proof-of-concept or weaponized module
Get the full CVE-2024-20953 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
Vulnerability in the Oracle Agile PLM product of Oracle Supply Chain (component: Export). The supported version that is affected is 9.3.6. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows low privileged attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Agile PLM. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in takeover of Oracle Agile PLM. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 8.8 (Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H).
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| CISA KEV | Feb 24, 2025 | Mar 17, 2025 | Not reported |
| Industry KEV feed | Feb 24, 2025 | Mar 17, 2025 | Not reported |
| CIRCL KEV | Feb 24, 2025 | Mar 17, 2025 | Not reported |
| ENISA EUVD | Feb 24, 2025 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: Apply mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.
Affected Products
2 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| Agile Product Lifecycle ManagementOracle | 9.3.6 | n/a |
| Agile PLM Framework | >= 9.3.6 | n/a |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Feb 19, 2024
Added to CISA KEV
Feb 24, 2025
Added to Industry KEV feed
Feb 24, 2025
Added to CIRCL KEV
Feb 24, 2025
Added to ENISA EUVD
Feb 24, 2025
Last updated
Oct 21, 2025
Weakness Type
- CWE-502 Deserialization of Untrusted Data
References
- advisoryhttps://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2024-20974
- advisoryOracle Advisory
- advisoryUSOM advisory
- advisoryhttps://www.zerodayinitiative.com/advisories/ZDI-24-096/
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
FAQ
Common Questions.
Vulnerability in the Oracle Agile PLM product of Oracle Supply Chain (component: Export).
Affected: Agile Product Lifecycle Management (Oracle) versions 9.3.6; Agile PLM Framework versions >= 9.3.6. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Feb 24, 2025.
Yes. It was added on Feb 24, 2025 with a federal remediation due date of Mar 17, 2025.
Public exploit code is available.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2024-20953 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo