CVE-2026-86207
HighExploitedAn authentication bypass in N-central < 2026.3 HF 3 leads to authentication bypass in internal only APIs
Published Sep 5, 2026 · Updated Sep 8, 2026 · Also known as EUVD-2026-72022, GHSA-r94p-pw8f-8cwv
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2026-86207 is a high-severity vulnerability (CVSS 7.7 v4) affecting N-central.
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV since Sep 9, 2026. No public exploit code is known.
- EPSS estimates a 1.3% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- Fixed versions are available, including N-central 2026.3.1.13.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v4
7.7
CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:H/VI:H/VA:H/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
1.3%
Higher than 68.9% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
2 catalog listings
Public exploit code
None known
Get the full CVE-2026-86207 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
An authentication bypass in N-central < 2026.3 HF 3 leads to authentication bypass in internal only APIs
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Industry KEV feed | Sep 9, 2026 | n/a | Not reported |
| CIRCL KEV | Sep 9, 2026 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: Apply remediations or mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if remediation or mitigations are unavailable.
Affected Products
2 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| N-central | See advisory | 2026.3.1.13 |
Patched Releases
N-central
2026.3.1.13
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Sep 5, 2026
Last updated
Sep 8, 2026
Added to Industry KEV feed
Sep 9, 2026
Added to CIRCL KEV
Sep 9, 2026
Weakness Type
- CWE-305 Authentication Bypass by Primary Weakness
References
FAQ
Common Questions.
An authentication bypass in N-central < 2026.3 HF 3 leads to authentication bypass in internal only APIs
Affected: N-central. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV since Sep 9, 2026.
No, it is not currently listed in the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog.
No public exploit code is known.
Fixed versions are available, including N-central 2026.3.1.13.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2026-86207 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo