CVE-2025-61757
CriticalExploitedPublic exploitEasily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Identity Manager.
Published Oct 22, 2025 · Updated Oct 8, 2026
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2025-61757 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting Identity Manager (Oracle).
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Nov 20, 2025 and is known to be used in ransomware campaigns. Public exploit code is available.
- EPSS estimates a 89% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v3.1
9.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
89%
Higher than 99.7% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
4 catalog listings, used by ransomware
Public exploit code
Available
Proof-of-concept or weaponized module
Get the full CVE-2025-61757 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
Vulnerability in the Identity Manager product of Oracle Fusion Middleware (component: REST WebServices). Supported versions that are affected are 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.2.1.0. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Identity Manager. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in takeover of Identity Manager. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 9.8 (Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H).
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| CISA KEV | Nov 21, 2025 | Dec 12, 2025 | Not reported |
| Industry KEV feed | Nov 20, 2025 | Dec 12, 2025 | Known |
| CIRCL KEV | Nov 21, 2025 | Dec 12, 2025 | Not reported |
| ENISA EUVD | Nov 21, 2025 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: Apply mitigations per vendor instructions, follow applicable BOD 22-01 guidance for cloud services, or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.
Affected Products
3 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| Identity ManagerOracle | 12.2.1.4.0, 14.1.2.1.0, >= 12.2.1.4.0 | n/a |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Oct 22, 2025
Added to Industry KEV feed
Nov 20, 2025
Added to CISA KEV
Nov 21, 2025
Added to CIRCL KEV
Nov 21, 2025
Added to ENISA EUVD
Nov 21, 2025
Last updated
Oct 8, 2026
Weakness Type
- CWE-306 Missing Authentication for Critical Function
References
- advisoryVulnCheck exploitation report
- advisoryOracle Advisory
- advisoryUSOM advisory
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
FAQ
Common Questions.
Vulnerability in the Identity Manager product of Oracle Fusion Middleware (component: REST WebServices).
Affected: Identity Manager (Oracle) versions 12.2.1.4.0, 14.1.2.1.0, >= 12.2.1.4.0. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Nov 20, 2025 and is known to be used in ransomware campaigns.
Yes. It was added on Nov 21, 2025 with a federal remediation due date of Dec 12, 2025.
Public exploit code is available.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2025-61757 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo