CVE-2024-53944Code Injection
An issue was discovered on Tuoshi/Dionlink LT15D 4G Wi-Fi devices through M7628NNxlSPv2xUI_v1.0.1802.10.08_P4 and LT21B devices through M7628xUSAxUIv2_v1.0.1481.15.02_P0.
Published Feb 27, 2025 · Updated Apr 14, 2026
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2024-53944 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1).
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in CIRCL KEV, Industry KEV feed since Jul 2, 2025. A public exploit is reported by tracking sources, but no code link is listed yet.
- EPSS estimates a 40% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Scores
CVSS v3.1
9.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
40%
Higher than 98.6% of all scored CVEs
Exploit maturity
Exploited (KEV)
ATLAS score
51/100
Publication score, see How it works
Exploitation Verdict
KEV listed
Jul 2, 2025
125 days after publication
Federal due date
None
No federal due date
Ransomware use
Not reported
Attributed actors
None named
Exploit & Defence Guidance
Exploit maturity
Exploited (KEV)
Public exploit code
0
Proof-of-concept links
In-the-wild evidence
10
Reports of active use
Description
An issue was discovered on Tuoshi/Dionlink LT15D 4G Wi-Fi devices through M7628NNxlSPv2xUI_v1.0.1802.10.08_P4 and LT21B devices through M7628xUSAxUIv2_v1.0.1481.15.02_P0. A unauthenticated remote attacker with network access can exploit a command injection vulnerability.
The /goform/formJsonAjaxReq endpoint fails to sanitize shell metacharacters sent via JSON parameters, thus allowing attackers to execute arbitrary OS commands with root privileges.
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| CIRCL KEV | Jul 2, 2025 | n/a | Not reported |
| Industry KEV feed | Jul 2, 2025 | n/a | Not reported |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Feb 27, 2025
Added to CIRCL KEV
Jul 2, 2025
Added to Industry KEV feed
Jul 2, 2025
Last updated
Apr 14, 2026
Weakness Type
- CWE-94 Improper Control of Generation of Code ('Code Injection')
References
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
FAQ
Common Questions.
An issue was discovered on Tuoshi/Dionlink LT15D 4G Wi-Fi devices through M7628NNxlSPv2xUI_v1.0.1802.10.08_P4 and LT21B devices through M7628xUSAxUIv2_v1.0.1481.15.02_P0.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in CIRCL KEV, Industry KEV feed since Jul 2, 2025.
No, it is not currently listed in the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog.
A public exploit is reported by tracking sources, but no code link is listed yet.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2024-53944 On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense matches it against the products discovered on your perimeter and opens a finding the day a CVE like this is listed.
Request A Demo