CVE-2024-53375OS Command Injection
An Authenticated Remote Code Execution (RCE) vulnerability affects the TP-Link Archer router series.
Published Dec 2, 2024 · Updated Apr 14, 2026
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2024-53375 is a high-severity vulnerability (CVSS 8.0 v3.1).
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed since Nov 26, 2025. A public exploit is reported by tracking sources, but no code link is listed yet.
- EPSS estimates a 42% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Scores
CVSS v3.1
8.0
CVSS:3.1/AV:A/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
42%
Higher than 98.6% of all scored CVEs
Exploit maturity
Exploited (KEV)
ATLAS score
49/100
Publication score, see How it works
Exploitation Verdict
KEV listed
Nov 26, 2025
359 days after publication
Federal due date
None
No federal due date
Ransomware use
Not reported
Attributed actors
None named
Exploit & Defence Guidance
Exploit maturity
Exploited (KEV)
Public exploit code
0
Proof-of-concept links
In-the-wild evidence
1
Reports of active use
Description
An Authenticated Remote Code Execution (RCE) vulnerability affects the TP-Link Archer router series. A vulnerability exists in the "tmp_get_sites" function of the HomeShield functionality provided by TP-Link. This vulnerability is still exploitable without the activation of the HomeShield functionality.
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Industry KEV feed | Nov 26, 2025 | n/a | Not reported |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Dec 2, 2024
Added to Industry KEV feed
Nov 26, 2025
Last updated
Apr 14, 2026
Weakness Type
- CWE-78 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an OS Command ('OS Command Injection')
References
FAQ
Common Questions.
An Authenticated Remote Code Execution (RCE) vulnerability affects the TP-Link Archer router series.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed since Nov 26, 2025.
No, it is not currently listed in the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog.
A public exploit is reported by tracking sources, but no code link is listed yet.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2024-53375 On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense matches it against the products discovered on your perimeter and opens a finding the day a CVE like this is listed.
Request A Demo