CVE-2022-25077A3100r Firmware OS Command Injection
TOTOLink A3100R V4.1.2cu.5050_B20200504 was discovered to contain a command injection vulnerability in the "Main" function.
Published Feb 24, 2022 · Updated Nov 21, 2024
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2022-25077 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting A3100r Firmware (Totolink).
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed since Apr 1, 2022. No public exploit code is known.
- EPSS estimates a 30% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Scores
CVSS v3.1
9.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
30%
Higher than 98.2% of all scored CVEs
Exploit maturity
Exploited (KEV)
ATLAS score
48/100
Publication score, see How it works
Exploitation Verdict
KEV listed
Apr 1, 2022
36 days after publication
Federal due date
None
No federal due date
Ransomware use
Not reported
Attributed actors
None named
Exploit & Defence Guidance
Exploit maturity
Exploited (KEV)
Public exploit code
0
Proof-of-concept links
In-the-wild evidence
3
Reports of active use
Advisories And Exploit References
Description
TOTOLink A3100R V4.1.2cu.5050_B20200504 was discovered to contain a command injection vulnerability in the "Main" function. This vulnerability allows attackers to execute arbitrary commands via the QUERY_STRING parameter.
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Industry KEV feed | Apr 1, 2022 | n/a | Not reported |
Affected Products
1 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| A3100r FirmwareTotolink | 4.1.2cu.5050_b20200504 | n/a |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Feb 24, 2022
Added to Industry KEV feed
Apr 1, 2022
Last updated
Nov 21, 2024
Weakness Type
- CWE-78 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an OS Command ('OS Command Injection')
References
FAQ
Common Questions.
TOTOLink A3100R V4.1.2cu.5050_B20200504 was discovered to contain a command injection vulnerability in the "Main" function.
Affected: A3100r Firmware (Totolink) versions 4.1.2cu.5050_b20200504. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed since Apr 1, 2022.
No, it is not currently listed in the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog.
No public exploit code is known.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2022-25077 On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense matches it against the products discovered on your perimeter and opens a finding the day a CVE like this is listed.
Request A Demo