CVE-2022-25075
CriticalExploitedTOTOLink A3000RU V5.9c.2280_B20180512 was discovered to contain a command injection vulnerability in the "Main" function.
Published Feb 24, 2022 · Updated Nov 21, 2024
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2022-25075 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting A3000ru Firmware (Totolink).
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV since Feb 22, 2022. No public exploit code is known.
- EPSS estimates a 56% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v3.1
9.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
56%
Higher than 99.0% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
2 catalog listings
Public exploit code
None known
Get the full CVE-2022-25075 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
TOTOLink A3000RU V5.9c.2280_B20180512 was discovered to contain a command injection vulnerability in the "Main" function. This vulnerability allows attackers to execute arbitrary commands via the QUERY_STRING parameter.
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Industry KEV feed | Apr 1, 2022 | n/a | Not reported |
| CIRCL KEV | Feb 22, 2022 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: Apply remediations or mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if remediation or mitigations are unavailable.
Affected Products
1 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| A3000ru FirmwareTotolink | v5.9c.2280_b20180512 | n/a |
Timeline
Added to CIRCL KEV
Feb 22, 2022
Publicly disclosed
Feb 24, 2022
Added to Industry KEV feed
Apr 1, 2022
Last updated
Nov 21, 2024
Weakness Type
- CWE-78 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an OS Command ('OS Command Injection')
References
- patchhttps://github.com/EPhaha/IOT_vuln/blob/main/TOTOLink/A3000RU/README.md
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
FAQ
Common Questions.
TOTOLink A3000RU V5.9c.2280_B20180512 was discovered to contain a command injection vulnerability in the "Main" function.
Affected: A3000ru Firmware (Totolink) versions v5.9c.2280_b20180512. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV since Feb 22, 2022.
No, it is not currently listed in the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog.
No public exploit code is known.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2022-25075 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo