CVE-2026-56270
HighExploitedPublic exploitFlowise before 3.1.0 (versions 3.0.13 and earlier) contains a missing authentication vulnerability in the /api/v1/loginmethod endpoint that allows unauthenticated users to retrieve an organization's complete SSO configuration, including OAuth client secrets in cleartext, by…
Published Jun 24, 2026 · Updated Aug 12, 2026 · Also known as GHSA-6pcv-j4jx-m4vx
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2026-56270 is a high-severity vulnerability (CVSS 8.7 v4) affecting Flowise (Flowiseai).
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV since Jul 8, 2026. Public exploit code is available.
- EPSS estimates a 2.0% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- Fixed versions are available, including Flowise 3.1.0.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v4
8.7
CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:N/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
2.0%
Higher than 80.8% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
2 catalog listings
Public exploit code
Available
Proof-of-concept or weaponized module
Get the full CVE-2026-56270 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
Flowise before 3.1.0 (versions 3.0.13 and earlier) contains a missing authentication vulnerability in the /api/v1/loginmethod endpoint that allows unauthenticated users to retrieve an organization's complete SSO configuration, including OAuth client secrets in cleartext, by providing an organizationId parameter. Remote attackers can send a GET request to harvest sensitive API credentials for Google, Microsoft/Azure, GitHub, and Auth0 integrations. This affects FlowiseAI Cloud and self-hosted instances where the endpoint is exposed.
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Industry KEV feed | Jul 8, 2026 | n/a | Not reported |
| CIRCL KEV | Aug 17, 2026 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: Apply remediations or mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if remediation or mitigations are unavailable.
Affected Products
3 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| FlowiseFlowiseai | See advisory | 3.1.0 |
Patched Releases
Flowise
3.1.0
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Jun 24, 2026
Added to Industry KEV feed
Jul 8, 2026
Last updated
Aug 12, 2026
Added to CIRCL KEV
Aug 17, 2026
Weakness Type
- CWE-306 Missing Authentication for Critical Function
- CWE-312 Cleartext Storage of Sensitive Information
References
- advisoryGHSA advisory
- advisoryhttps://github.com/CVEProject/cvelistV5/tree/main/cves/2026/56xxx/CVE-2026-56270.json
- advisoryhttps://github.com/FlowiseAI/Flowise/security/advisories
- advisoryhttps://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-56270
- advisoryUSOM advisory
FAQ
Common Questions.
Flowise before 3.1.0 (versions 3.0.13 and earlier) contains a missing authentication vulnerability in the /api/v1/loginmethod endpoint that allows unauthenticated users to retrieve an organization's complete SSO configuration, including OAuth client secrets in cleartext, by providing an organizationId parameter.
Affected: Flowise (Flowiseai). The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV since Jul 8, 2026.
No, it is not currently listed in the CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog.
Public exploit code is available.
Fixed versions are available, including Flowise 3.1.0.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2026-56270 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo