Skip to content
Vulnerability Intelligence

CVE-2026-46817

CriticalExploitedPublic exploit

Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Payments.

Published May 28, 2026 · Updated Jul 21, 2026 · Also known as EUVD-2026-33040, GHSA-pv4m-gf99-c5jr

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2026-46817 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting E-Business Suite (Oracle), Oracle Payments.
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Jun 29, 2026 and is known to be used in ransomware campaigns. Public exploit code is available.
  • EPSS estimates a 0.8% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • Fixed versions are available, including E-Business Suite 12.2.15.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

CVSS v3.1

9.8

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

0.8%

Higher than 56.2% of all scored CVEs

Exploited in the wild

Yes

4 catalog listings, used by ransomware

Public exploit code

Available

Proof-of-concept or weaponized module

Get the full CVE-2026-46817 brief as a PDF

Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.

Description

Vulnerability in the Oracle Payments product of Oracle E-Business Suite (component: File Transmission). Supported versions that are affected are 12.2.3-12.2.15. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Payments. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in takeover of Oracle Payments. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 9.8 (Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H).

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
CISA KEVJul 15, 2026Jul 18, 2026Not reported
Industry KEV feedJun 29, 2026Jul 18, 2026Known
CIRCL KEVJun 29, 2026Jul 18, 2026Not reported
ENISA EUVDJul 15, 2026n/aNot reported

Required action: Apply mitigations in accordance with vendor instructions, ensuring compliance with CISA’s BOD 26-04 Prioritizing Security Updates Based on Risk (see URL in Notes) guidance and CISA’s “Forensics Triage Requirements” (see URL in Notes). Follow applicable BOD 26-04 guidance for cloud services or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable. Stakeholders are responsible for evaluating each asset's internet exposure and ensuring adherence to BOD 26-04 patching guidelines.

Affected Products

3 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
E-Business SuiteOracleSee advisory12.2.15
Oracle Payments>= 12.2.3n/a

Patched Releases

E-Business Suite

12.2.15

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    May 28, 2026

  2. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Jun 29, 2026

  3. Added to CIRCL KEV

    Jun 29, 2026

  4. Added to CISA KEV

    Jul 15, 2026

  5. Added to ENISA EUVD

    Jul 15, 2026

  6. Last updated

    Jul 21, 2026

Weakness Type

  • CWE-269 Improper Privilege Management
  • CWE-287 Improper Authentication
  • CWE-306 Missing Authentication for Critical Function

References

7 more references in the full CVE brief

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2026-46817 Running On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.

Request A Demo