Skip to content
Vulnerability Intelligence

CVE-2026-12569

CriticalExploitedPublic exploit

A critical remote code execution (RCE) vulnerability has been reported in PTC Windchill PDMlink and PTC FlexPLM.

Published Jun 18, 2026 · Updated Aug 1, 2026 · Also known as EUVD-2026-37831, GHSA-f345-wxwr-fxfh

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2026-12569 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.3 v4) affecting FlexPLM (Ptc), Windchill PDMLink (Ptc).
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Jun 25, 2026 and is known to be used in ransomware campaigns. Public exploit code is available.
  • EPSS estimates a 46% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • Fixed versions are available, including FlexPLM 11.0m030, Windchill PDMLink 11.0m030.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

CVSS v4

9.3

CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:H/VA:H/SC:L/SI:L/SA:L/AU:Y/R:U/V:C/U:Red

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

46%

Higher than 98.7% of all scored CVEs

Exploited in the wild

Yes

4 catalog listings, used by ransomware

Public exploit code

Available

Proof-of-concept or weaponized module

Get the full CVE-2026-12569 brief as a PDF

Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.

Description

A critical remote code execution (RCE) vulnerability has been reported in PTC Windchill PDMlink and PTC FlexPLM. The vulnerability may be exploited through the deserialization of untrusted data.  * This advisory also applies to all CPS versions * The identified vulnerability also impacts Windchill and FlexPLM releases prior to 11.0 M030

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
CISA KEVJun 25, 2026Jun 28, 2026Known
Industry KEV feedJun 25, 2026Jun 28, 2026Known
CIRCL KEVJun 25, 2026Jun 28, 2026Not reported
ENISA EUVDJun 25, 2026n/aNot reported

Required action: Apply mitigations in accordance with vendor instructions, ensuring compliance with CISA’s BOD 26-04 Prioritizing Security Updates Based on Risk (see URL in Notes) guidance and CISA’s “Forensics Triage Requirements” (see URL in Notes). Follow applicable BOD 26-04 guidance for cloud services or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable. Stakeholders are responsible for evaluating each asset's internet exposure and ensuring adherence to BOD 26-04 patching guidelines.

Affected Products

23 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
FlexPLMPtc11.1m020, 11.2.1.0, 12.0.0.0, 12.0.2.0, 12.1.3.0, 13.0.2.0, 13.0.3.0, >= 11.1 M02011.0m030
Windchill PDMLinkPtc11.0m030, 11.1m020, 11.2.1.0, 12.0.2.0, 12.1.2.0, 13.0.2.0, 13.1.0.0, 13.1.1.011.0m030

Patched Releases

FlexPLM

11.0m030

Windchill PDMLink

11.0m030

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    Jun 18, 2026

  2. Added to CISA KEV

    Jun 25, 2026

  3. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Jun 25, 2026

  4. Added to CIRCL KEV

    Jun 25, 2026

  5. Added to ENISA EUVD

    Jun 25, 2026

  6. Last updated

    Aug 1, 2026

Weakness Type

  • CWE-20 Improper Input Validation
  • CWE-502 Deserialization of Untrusted Data

References

7 more references in the full CVE brief

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2026-12569 Running On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.

Request A Demo