Skip to content
On CISA KEVMedium

CVE-2025-32815Netmri Authentication Bypass

Authentication Bypass via a Hardcoded credential can occur.

Published May 22, 2025 · Updated Jun 3, 2025

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2025-32815 is a medium-severity vulnerability (CVSS 6.5 v3.1) affecting Netmri (Infoblox).
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed since Jul 21, 2025. No public exploit code is known.
  • EPSS estimates a 39% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • Fixed versions are available, including Netmri 7.6.1.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

Scores

CVSS v3.1

6.5

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

39%

Higher than 98.5% of all scored CVEs

Exploit maturity

Exploited (KEV)

ATLAS score

45/100

Publication score, see How it works

Exploitation Verdict

KEV listed

Jul 21, 2025

60 days after publication

Federal due date

None

No federal due date

Ransomware use

Not reported

Attributed actors

None named

Exploit & Defence Guidance

Exploit maturity

Exploited (KEV)

Public exploit code

0

Proof-of-concept links

In-the-wild evidence

1

Reports of active use

Description

An issue was discovered in Infoblox NETMRI before 7.6.1. Authentication Bypass via a Hardcoded credential can occur.

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
Industry KEV feedJul 21, 2025n/aNot reported

Affected Products

1 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
NetmriInfobloxSee advisory7.6.1

Patched Releases

Netmri

7.6.1

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    May 22, 2025

  2. Last updated

    Jun 3, 2025

  3. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Jul 21, 2025

Weakness Type

  • CWE-287 Improper Authentication

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2025-32815 On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense matches it against the products discovered on your perimeter and opens a finding the day a CVE like this is listed.

Request A Demo

More vulnerabilities

Figures as of Oct 25, 2026. Compiled by Brandefense technologies from public vulnerability catalogs; scoring as described in How it works.

To report an error, contact Brandefense.