Skip to content
On CISA KEVMedium

CVE-2024-51977DCP-1610W Vulnerability

An unauthenticated attacker who can access either the HTTP service (TCP port 80), the HTTPS service (TCP port 443), or the IPP service (TCP port 631), can leak several pieces of sensitive information from a vulnerable device.

Published Jun 25, 2025 · Updated Apr 14, 2026

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2024-51977 is a medium-severity vulnerability (CVSS 5.3 v3.1) affecting DCP-1610W, DCP-1610WE, DCP-1610WR and 22 more products.
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed since Jul 9, 2025. A public exploit is reported by tracking sources, but no code link is listed yet.
  • EPSS estimates a 47% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

Scores

CVSS v3.1

5.3

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

47%

Higher than 98.8% of all scored CVEs

Exploit maturity

Exploited (KEV)

ATLAS score

44/100

Publication score, see How it works

Exploitation Verdict

KEV listed

Jul 9, 2025

14 days after publication

Federal due date

None

No federal due date

Ransomware use

Not reported

Attributed actors

None named

Exploit & Defence Guidance

Exploit maturity

Exploited (KEV)

Public exploit code

0

Proof-of-concept links

In-the-wild evidence

10

Reports of active use

Description

An unauthenticated attacker who can access either the HTTP service (TCP port 80), the HTTPS service (TCP port 443), or the IPP service (TCP port 631), can leak several pieces of sensitive information from a vulnerable device. The URI path /etc/mnt_info.csv can be accessed via a GET request and no authentication is required.

The returned result is a comma separated value (CSV) table of information. The leaked information includes the device’s model, firmware version, IP address, and serial number.

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
Industry KEV feedJul 9, 2025n/aNot reported

Affected Products

451 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
DCP-1610WSee advisoryn/a
DCP-1610WESee advisoryn/a
DCP-1610WRSee advisoryn/a
DCP-1612WSee advisoryn/a
DCP-1612WESee advisoryn/a
20 more affected products in the full CVE brief

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    Jun 25, 2025

  2. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Jul 9, 2025

  3. Last updated

    Apr 14, 2026

Weakness Type

  • CWE-538 Insertion of Sensitive Information into Externally-Accessible File or Directory

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2024-51977 On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense matches it against the products discovered on your perimeter and opens a finding the day a CVE like this is listed.

Request A Demo

More vulnerabilities

Figures as of Oct 23, 2026. Compiled by Brandefense technologies from public vulnerability catalogs; scoring as described in How it works.

To report an error, contact Brandefense.