CVE-2024-3273
CriticalExploitedPublic exploitUNSUPPORTED WHEN ASSIGNED A vulnerability, which was classified as critical, was found in D-Link DNS-320L, DNS-325, DNS-327L and DNS-340L up to 20240403.
Published Apr 3, 2024 · Updated Oct 30, 2025
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2024-3273 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting Dnr-202l Firmware (Dlink), Dnr-322l Firmware (Dlink), Dnr-326 Firmware (Dlink) and 21 more products.
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Apr 8, 2024. Public exploit code is available.
- EPSS estimates a 100% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v3.1
9.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
100%
Higher than 99.9% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
4 catalog listings
Public exploit code
Available
Proof-of-concept or weaponized module
Get the full CVE-2024-3273 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
UNSUPPORTED WHEN ASSIGNED A vulnerability, which was classified as critical, was found in D-Link DNS-320L, DNS-325, DNS-327L and DNS-340L up to 20240403. Affected is an unknown function of the file /cgi-bin/nas_sharing.cgi of the component HTTP GET Request Handler. The manipulation of the argument system leads to command injection. It is possible to launch the attack remotely. The exploit has been disclosed to the public and may be used. The identifier of this vulnerability is VDB-259284. NOTE: This vulnerability only affects products that are no longer supported by the maintainer. NOTE: Vendor was contacted early and confirmed immediately that the product is end-of-life. It should be retired and replaced.
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| CISA KEV | Apr 11, 2024 | May 2, 2024 | Not reported |
| Industry KEV feed | Apr 8, 2024 | May 2, 2024 | Not reported |
| CIRCL KEV | Apr 9, 2024 | May 2, 2024 | Not reported |
| ENISA EUVD | Apr 11, 2024 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: This vulnerability affects legacy D-Link products. All associated hardware revisions have reached their end-of-life (EOL) or end-of-service (EOS) life cycle and should be retired and replaced per vendor instructions.
Affected Products
27 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| Dnr-202l FirmwareDlink | See advisory | n/a |
| Dnr-322l FirmwareDlink | See advisory | n/a |
| Dnr-326 FirmwareDlink | See advisory | n/a |
| DNS-1100-4 FirmwareDlink | See advisory | n/a |
| DNS-1200-05 FirmwareDlink | See advisory | n/a |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Apr 3, 2024
Added to Industry KEV feed
Apr 8, 2024
Added to CIRCL KEV
Apr 9, 2024
Added to CISA KEV
Apr 11, 2024
Added to ENISA EUVD
Apr 11, 2024
Last updated
Oct 30, 2025
Weakness Type
- CWE-77 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in a Command ('Command Injection')
References
- advisoryhttps://supportannouncement.us.dlink.com/security/publication.aspx?name=SAP10383
- advisoryVDB-259284 | D-Link DNS-320L/DNS-325/DNS-327L/DNS-340L HTTP GET Request nas_sharing.cgi command injection
- advisorySubmit #304661 | D-LINK DNS-340L, DNS-320L, DNS-327L, DNS-325 Version 1.11, Version 1.00.0409.2013, Version 1.09, Version 1.08, Version 1.03.0904.2013, Version 1.01 Command Injection, Backdoor Account
- advisoryVulnCheck exploitation report
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
FAQ
Common Questions.
UNSUPPORTED WHEN ASSIGNED A vulnerability, which was classified as critical, was found in D-Link DNS-320L, DNS-325, DNS-327L and DNS-340L up to 20240403.
Affected: Dnr-202l Firmware (Dlink); Dnr-322l Firmware (Dlink); Dnr-326 Firmware (Dlink), among others. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Apr 8, 2024.
Yes. It was added on Apr 11, 2024 with a federal remediation due date of May 2, 2024.
Public exploit code is available.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2024-3273 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo