Skip to content
Vulnerability Intelligence

CVE-2024-22319

CriticalExploitedPublic exploit

IBM Operational Decision Manager 8.10.3, 8.10.4, 8.10.5.1, 8.11, 8.11.0.1, 8.11.1 and 8.12.0.1 is susceptible to remote code execution attack via JNDI injection when passing an unchecked argument to a certain API.

Published Feb 5, 2024 · Updated Aug 1, 2024

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2024-22319 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting Operational Decision Manager (Ibm).
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV since Mar 17, 2024. Public exploit code is available.
  • EPSS estimates a 76% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

CVSS v3.1

9.8

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

76%

Higher than 99.5% of all scored CVEs

Exploited in the wild

Yes

2 catalog listings

Public exploit code

Available

Proof-of-concept or weaponized module

Get the full CVE-2024-22319 brief as a PDF

Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.

Description

IBM Operational Decision Manager 8.10.3, 8.10.4, 8.10.5.1, 8.11, 8.11.0.1, 8.11.1 and 8.12.0.1 is susceptible to remote code execution attack via JNDI injection when passing an unchecked argument to a certain API. IBM X-Force ID: 279145.

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
Industry KEV feedMar 17, 2024n/aNot reported
CIRCL KEVMar 17, 2024n/aNot reported

Required action: Apply remediations or mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if remediation or mitigations are unavailable.

Affected Products

7 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
Operational Decision ManagerIbm8.10.3, 8.10.4, 8.10.5.1, 8.11, 8.11.0.1, 8.12.0.1, >= 8.10.3, 8.10.4, 8.10.5.1, 8.11, 8.11.0.1, 8.11.1, 8.12.0.1n/a

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    Feb 5, 2024

  2. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Mar 17, 2024

  3. Added to CIRCL KEV

    Mar 17, 2024

  4. Last updated

    Aug 1, 2024

Weakness Type

  • CWE-74 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements in Output Used by a Downstream Component ('Injection')

References

15 more references in the full CVE brief

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2024-22319 Running On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.

Request A Demo