CVE-2024-11120
CriticalExploitedPublic exploitCertain EOL GeoVision devices have an OS Command Injection vulnerability.
Published Nov 15, 2024 · Updated Oct 21, 2025 · Also known as TR-24-1855
Key Facts
Patch immediately- CVE-2024-11120 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting Gv-Dsp Lpr Firmware (Geovision), Gvlx 4 Firmware (Geovision), Gv-Vs11 Firmware (Geovision) and 6 more products.
- It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Nov 15, 2024. Public exploit code is available.
- EPSS estimates a 28% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
- No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
- Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
CVSS v3.1
9.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)
28%
Higher than 98.1% of all scored CVEs
Exploited in the wild
Yes
4 catalog listings
Public exploit code
Available
Proof-of-concept or weaponized module
Get the full CVE-2024-11120 brief as a PDF
Every affected product and fixed release, exploitation status and a first 24 hours response checklist, emailed within minutes.
Description
Certain EOL GeoVision devices have an OS Command Injection vulnerability. Unauthenticated remote attackers can exploit this vulnerability to inject and execute arbitrary system commands on the device. Moreover, this vulnerability has already been exploited by attackers, and we have received related reports.
Known-Exploited Catalog Listings
| Catalog | Added | Remediation due | Ransomware use |
|---|---|---|---|
| CISA KEV | May 7, 2025 | May 28, 2025 | Not reported |
| Industry KEV feed | Nov 15, 2024 | May 28, 2025 | Not reported |
| CIRCL KEV | Apr 6, 2025 | May 28, 2025 | Not reported |
| ENISA EUVD | May 7, 2025 | n/a | Not reported |
Required action: Apply mitigations per vendor instructions, follow applicable BOD 22-01 guidance for cloud services, or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.
Affected Products
9 affected entries in total| Product | Affected versions | Fixed in |
|---|---|---|
| Gv-Dsp Lpr FirmwareGeovision | See advisory | n/a |
| Gvlx 4 FirmwareGeovision | See advisory | n/a |
| Gv-Vs11 FirmwareGeovision | See advisory | n/a |
| Gv-Vs12 FirmwareGeovision | See advisory | n/a |
| GV-DSP_LPR_V3 | See advisory | n/a |
Timeline
Publicly disclosed
Nov 15, 2024
Added to Industry KEV feed
Nov 15, 2024
Added to CIRCL KEV
Apr 6, 2025
Added to CISA KEV
May 7, 2025
Added to ENISA EUVD
May 7, 2025
Last updated
Oct 21, 2025
Weakness Type
- CWE-78 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an OS Command ('OS Command Injection')
References
- advisoryhttps://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2024-11120
- advisoryVulnCheck exploitation report
- advisoryhttps://www.twcert.org.tw/tw/cp-132-8236-d4836-1.html
- advisoryUSOM advisory
- exploitVulnCheck exploitation report
FAQ
Common Questions.
Certain EOL GeoVision devices have an OS Command Injection vulnerability.
Affected: Gv-Dsp Lpr Firmware (Geovision); Gvlx 4 Firmware (Geovision); Gv-Vs11 Firmware (Geovision), among others. The full list is in the CVE brief.
It is exploited in the wild, listed in CISA KEV, Industry KEV feed, CIRCL KEV, ENISA EUVD since Nov 15, 2024.
Yes. It was added on May 7, 2025 with a federal remediation due date of May 28, 2025.
Public exploit code is available.
No fixed version is listed yet; check the vendor advisory for mitigations.
Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.
Is CVE-2024-11120 Running On Your Attack Surface?
Brandefense maps vulnerabilities like this one to your internet-facing assets and tells you exactly where to patch.
Request A Demo