Skip to content
On CISA KEVHigh

CVE-2019-19824A3002ru Firmware OS Command Injection

On certain TOTOLINK Realtek SDK based routers, an authenticated attacker may execute arbitrary OS commands via the sysCmd parameter to the boafrm/formSysCmd URI, even if the GUI (syscmd.htm) is not available.

Published Jan 27, 2020 · Updated Nov 21, 2024

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2019-19824 is a high-severity vulnerability (CVSS 8.8 v3.1) affecting A3002ru Firmware (Totolink), A702r Firmware (Totolink), N100re Firmware (Totolink) and 5 more products.
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in CIRCL KEV, Industry KEV feed since Nov 11, 2021. Public exploit code is available.
  • EPSS estimates a 25% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • Fixed versions are available, including A3002ru Firmware <=2.0.0, A702r Firmware <=2.1.3, N100re Firmware <=3.4.0.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

Scores

CVSS v3.1

8.8

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

25%

Higher than 97.9% of all scored CVEs

Exploit maturity

Exploited (KEV)

ATLAS score

50/100

Publication score, see How it works

Exploitation Verdict

KEV listed

Nov 11, 2021

654 days after publication

Federal due date

None

No federal due date

Ransomware use

Not reported

Attributed actors

None named

Exploit & Defence Guidance

Exploit maturity

Exploited (KEV)

Public exploit code

1

Proof-of-concept links

In-the-wild evidence

13

Reports of active use

Description

On certain TOTOLINK Realtek SDK based routers, an authenticated attacker may execute arbitrary OS commands via the sysCmd parameter to the boafrm/formSysCmd URI, even if the GUI (syscmd.htm) is not available. This allows for full control over the device's internals.

This affects A3002RU through 2.0.0, A702R through 2.1.3, N301RT through 2.1.6, N302R through 3.4.0, N300RT through 3.4.0, N200RE through 4.0.0, N150RT through 3.4.0, N100RE through 3.4.0, and N302RE 2.0.2.

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
CIRCL KEVNov 11, 2021n/aNot reported
Industry KEV feedNov 11, 2021n/aNot reported

Affected Products

8 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
A3002ru FirmwareTotolinkSee advisory2.0.0
A702r FirmwareTotolinkSee advisory2.1.3
N100re FirmwareTotolinkSee advisory3.4.0
N150rt FirmwareTotolinkSee advisory3.4.0
N200re FirmwareTotolinkSee advisory4.0.0
3 more affected products in the full CVE brief

Patched Releases

A3002ru Firmware

<=2.0.0

A702r Firmware

<=2.1.3

N100re Firmware

<=3.4.0

N150rt Firmware

<=3.4.0

N200re Firmware

<=4.0.0

N300rt Firmware

<=3.4.0

N301rt Firmware

<=2.1.6

N302r Firmware

<=3.4.0

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    Jan 27, 2020

  2. Added to CIRCL KEV

    Nov 11, 2021

  3. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Nov 11, 2021

  4. Last updated

    Nov 21, 2024

Weakness Type

  • CWE-78 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an OS Command ('OS Command Injection')

References

10 more references in the full CVE brief

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2019-19824 On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense matches it against the products discovered on your perimeter and opens a finding the day a CVE like this is listed.

Request A Demo

More vulnerabilities

Figures as of Oct 23, 2026. Compiled by Brandefense technologies from public vulnerability catalogs; scoring as described in How it works.

To report an error, contact Brandefense.