Skip to content
Emerging threatsCritical

CVE-2019-19492Freeswitch Hardcoded Credentials

FreeSWITCH 1.6.10 through 1.10.1 has a default password in event_socket.conf.xml.

Published Dec 1, 2019 · Updated Jul 8, 2026

Key Facts

Patch immediately
  • CVE-2019-19492 is a critical-severity vulnerability (CVSS 9.8 v3.1) affecting Freeswitch.
  • It is exploited in the wild, listed in Industry KEV feed since Mar 11, 2026. Public exploit code is available.
  • EPSS estimates a 29% probability of exploitation in the next 30 days.
  • Fixed versions are available, including Freeswitch <=1.10.1, Freeswitch 1.10.1.
  • Brandefense priority: patch immediately, because it is listed as exploited in the wild.

Scores

CVSS v3.1

9.8

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

EPSS (30-day exploit likelihood)

29%

Higher than 98.1% of all scored CVEs

Exploit maturity

Weaponized

ATLAS score

52/100

Publication score, see How it works

Exploitation Verdict

KEV listed

Mar 11, 2026

Federal due date

None

No federal due date

Ransomware use

Not reported

Attributed actors

None named

Exploit & Defence Guidance

Exploit maturity

Weaponized

Public exploit code

2

Proof-of-concept links

In-the-wild evidence

1

Reports of active use

Description

FreeSWITCH 1.6.10 through 1.10.1 has a default password in event_socket.conf.xml.

Known-Exploited Catalog Listings

CatalogAddedRemediation dueRansomware use
Industry KEV feedMar 11, 2026n/aNot reported

Affected Products

3 affected entries in total
ProductAffected versionsFixed in
FreeswitchFreeswitchSee advisory1.10.1

Patched Releases

Freeswitch

<=1.10.1

Timeline

  1. Publicly disclosed

    Dec 1, 2019

  2. Added to Industry KEV feed

    Mar 11, 2026

  3. Last updated

    Jul 8, 2026

Weakness Type

  • CWE-798 Use of Hard-coded Credentials

FAQ

Common Questions.

Is CVE-2019-19492 On Your Attack Surface?

Brandefense matches it against the products discovered on your perimeter and opens a finding the day a CVE like this is listed.

Request A Demo

Figures as of Oct 19, 2026. Compiled by Brandefense technologies from public vulnerability catalogs; scoring as described in How it works.

To report an error, contact Brandefense.